FRANÇAIS

Guiding Principles - fpinnovations

  • FPInnovations engages all the appropriate stakeholders in the delivery of the program to ensure different perspectives are considered in arriving at solutions. FPInnovations respects all proprietary and/or confidential information received and keeps this in the strictest confidence for the benefit of the owner of the information.
  • FPInnovations is responsible for developing specific strategy options and the research program. The program will include pilot/demonstration projects to verify the business cases and priority opportunities identified by the Steering Committee.
  • FPInnovations will leverage the BC investment with innovation investments from other sources (e.g., federal, other provinces, industry)
  • FPInnovations directs and manages the different investments in a financially accountable way while maximizing integration opportunities from internal and external synergies.
  • FPInnovations directs a portion of the BC investment to engage the broader research community (especially in BC). Collaborations will be developed strategically to take advantage of expertise/knowledge of the external research group and will be linked to education and training opportunities. External contribution must fit with the overall strategy and direction of the program. Best practices from the relationship developed between FPInnovations’ Paprican Division and the Paper Canadian University Network will be used as much as possible.
  • FPInnovations will engage with BC and Canadian equipment suppliers in the innovation and development of technology for the BC Coast forest sector.

HOME | ABOUT US | PROGRAMS | PUBLICATIONS | SITE MAP

 

@Copyright FPInnovations All Rights Reserved

ENGLISH

Principes d'encadrement du Programme : FPInnovations

  • FPInnovations invite tous les intervenants concernés à participer à la réalisation du programme de sorte que les solutions proposées reflètent les différentes perspectives. FPInnovations respecte l’information confidentielle ou exclusive qui lui est confiée, et traite cette information en toute confidentialité au profit de ceux qui en détiennent les droits.
  • FPInnovations est chargé de proposer des pistes stratégiques spécifiques ainsi que le programme de recherche, qui comprendra des projets pilotes et des projets de démonstration afin de vérifier la viabilité commerciale et le degré de priorité des suggestions du comité directeur.
  • FPlnnovations veille à renforcer l’investissement de la Colombie-Britannique grâce aux ressources consacrées à l’innovation par d’autres sources (fédéral, autres provinces, industrie, etc.).
  • FPInnovations attribue et gère les budgets consentis de manière responsable tout en maximisant les occasions d’intégration et de synergie entre ressources externes et internes.
  • FPInnovations redistribue une partie des investissements de la Colombie-Britannique à des groupes de recherche externes (particulièrement au sein de la province). Le développement de telles collaborations visera à exploiter l’expertise et les connaissances de ces groupes, et il tiendra compte du potentiel d’enseignement et de formation. Les participations externes doivent cadrer avec la stratégie générale et les orientations du programme. On utilisera dans la mesure du possible les modes de relation établis avec succès entre la division Paprican de FPInnovations et le Réseau canadien des pâtes et papiers pour l’éducation en innovation et en recherche.
  • FPInnovations fait participer les fournisseurs d’équipement du Canada et de la province au programme d’innovation et de développement technologique au profit de l’industrie forestière de la région côtière.

 

 

ACCUEIL | À PROPOS | PROGRAMMES | PUBLICATIONS | PLAN DU SITE

 

@Copyright FPInnovations All Rights Reserved